Reviews from guests at Mor Glas

Reviews

We are always pleased to hear how guests have enjoyed their stay at Mor Glas and have included their comments below:

Morning Rose, we wanted to say a huge thank you for our stay.  We had a great time and the weather was great.  Mor Glas is a lovely home and we will certainly return some time in the future and will recommend to our friends.

Thank you again.

Leigh R May 2017

Everything was perfect thank you!! 

Alice W, September 2016

We had a great time!  Thanks for letting us stay in your beautiful house.

Nic W, August 2016

Hi Rose, we had a fabulous week thanks, we absolutely loved it ... thanks again for such a wonderful week, Melanie

Melanie A, July 2016

We had such a nice time and loved the area, thanks again, Stephen

Stephen C, July 2016

We had a lovely week and felt very sad when we left! We will hopefully be coming back to stay in the future. Thanks again.

Lucy W, June 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at your house.
We would love another holiday at Mor Glas in the future.

Jane and Dave, June 2016

We had a great stay & thought Mor Glas a lovely property. It was a pity the weather wasn't kinder as we couldn't take advantage of your lovely patio area with it's great view. Maybe next time. Would definitely recommend & will certainly be looking to book again. Kind Regards, Wendy 

Wendy WD, May 2016

Hi Rose,

Just a note to thank you for the excellent week at Mor Glas. I know you didn’t arrange the weather, but you did everything else.

I have written a review for Trip Advisor (because I am an addict), so I wont repeat everything here, but the facilities provided by you through Mor Glas are fabulous.  

We may well be requesting a return visit for next year, but we need to assess our chances of getting sunny weather for 2 years in a row ! 

With every best wish 

Tony (and very contented extended family)

 

Tony L, June 2016

Hi Rose, we had a fabulous time thank you, mainly due to your house being so stunning and perfect for having a wonderful relaxing break. We couldn't believe how well stocked it was - you really have thought of everything! The personal touch with the bottle of wine, was very much appreciated. The other people in our party were extremely impressed with the house and have asked me for details about booking.
I would have no hesitation in coming back to lovely Abersoch, and in coming back to the house. The food at Porters Cove was great, by the way, and we ended up having a very enjoyable night there.
 

Deb H, November 2015

Thank you we had a lovely time at Mor Glas and the weather was beautiful! I've received the deposit thank you :)
 Lovely thank you, I'm sure we will be returning to that area!
 
 

Rebecca Read, June 2015

Hi Rose, Thanks for the confirmation re the deposit. We had a good week despite the weather and it was great to be in the coast as a family. Thanks for your help and support. 

Tom H, November 2015

Dear Rose, many thanks for the very swift return of the security deposit.
We had a lovely time in Abersoch; your house is definitely a home-from-home. The weather was so good we were able to sit out every morning and late afternoon on the balcony enjoying the sun and marvellous views. We will certainly consider booking with you again.
Best Wishes

Chris M, September 2015

Thanks Rose. We had a great time and the weather was in our favour. The house is beautiful and I hope to come back at some point in the future. Many thanks

 

Kerry H, September 2015

Hi Rose, we had a great time and loved both Abersoch and the house. 

Richard P, August 2015

Thank you we had a fabulous week, the house was a great place and all the family loved their stay. Looking forward to booking again for next year best wishes from Tara

Tara W, August 2015

Dear Rose, Thanks for letting us stay in your beautiful house. We had such a fantastic time. My parents thoroughly enjoyed the balcony and sat out almost every day. I felt at home there straight away. Your new kitchen is fabulous and I cooked many meals. We hope to stay there again. Kind regards

Daniela S, April 2015

Hi Rose, It was fantastic thank you so much! We had a fab time and hope to come back. Happy new year! Amy

Amy W, January 2015

Thanks so much Rose for letting us in early at this lovely place. We did eventually have lovely weather. We won't want to leave here.

Carol W, September 2014

Thanks Rose, was a lovely holiday/wedding, and we haven't really seen Abersoch! Hopefully we may get the chance to return. Best wishes

 

Carol and Peter, September 2014

Thank you. We thought your house was brilliant and we had a great time.

Jane T, August 2014

We have had a lovely week thanks. It goes too quickly.

Jane, August 2014

Dear Rose, Just a quick note to say how much we enjoyed staying at Mor Glas - it was a wonderful base for our holidays and the view from the balcony is just fantastic, whatever the weather! Some highlights for us were Cilan pony trekking (stunning), Tremthan Hall Sunday Lunch (excellent),Segway riding, Criccieth Castle, Ty Coch Inn, Portmerion (always good), sea kayaking, and lots of walking on coastal trails. Many thanks for providing such lovely accommodation, Charles

Charles A, August 2014

Thanks again for another great week. The weather was mixed at times, but had plenty of time on the beach. The fast broadband was great. Hope to return next summer.

Louise F, August 2014

Thank you Rose we did have a wonderful holiday! Our children loved all the books and games. And our eldest was excited to be sleeping in the bunk bed (bottom bunk mind you!) The beaches locally were lovely and we were so lucky with the weather. Would love to go back some time.

Jane B, June 2014

We had a great week's holiday and the weather was fabulous. Thank you for all your assistance and for refunding the deposit so promptly. Best wishes.

Graham J, June 2014

Hi Rose, We had a really lovely time in Abersoch – the house was ideal, just right for us, beautifully decorated and very well equipped. We’ll definitely be making it a regular break for us. I had never been to Abersoch before, and was very impressed with what a nice town it is. The atmosphere, beaches and restaurants were all great. The weather was fine – sunny but with a cold wind, but warm enough to enjoy ice creams on the beach. Thanks again and we’ll be in touch to book the house again!

Sanjay L, April 2014

Thanks very much. Yes everything was very nice, as was Mor Glas. The kids really enjoyed their stay, the weather was pretty good, 3/4 dry sunny days, so we could actually get on the beach (although well wrapped up, it is still Feb). Many thanks.

Peter W, February 2014